Skip Navigation
Get Connected

Mineola Yellow

Jacket Philosophy

At Mineola High School athletics our philosophy is to create "THE BEING OF TEAM". We have dedicated a page to this philospophy of Building "The 15" in each Yellow Jacket that walks through our program. We believe that Leaders Create Leaders and that Leaders are teachers. In this process, we hope to create a Yellow Jacket Legacy where each Yellow Jacket will leave their Jersey in a better place.

Represent The "M"

Mineola Yellow Jackets represent the "M" 24/7. We represent the "M" in the community, in the hallways, in the classroom, and the field of play. Who does that apply too?

The "M" is represented by:

  • Current Staff
  • Current Students
  • Athletes
  • Alumni

 

"No One Looks After The Yellowjackets, The Yellowjackets Look After Themselves."

 

.

The Yellow Jacket

 

#WHANAU

The Yellow Jacket is defined by its ability to protect its family and surroundings. The Yellow Jacket overcomes their opponents by swarming and stinging as a family and as one. The Yellow Jacket is described as selfless, helpful, and intelligent. The Yellow Jacket will strike with vengence on anything that tries to tear them apart. The Yellow Jacket is defined by working together as a team to swarm and defend, the essence of The Being of Team.

"WELCOME TO THE HOME OF THE FIGHTING MINEOLA YELLOW JACKETS"

Upcoming Events

August 1, 2018: Two-A-Days begin for Volleyball 7 AM

August 6, 2018: Two-A-Days begin for Football

August 10, 2018: Meet The Jackets 7 PM, Midnight Madness to Follow at 9 PM

2018 3A State Champion Pole Vaulter

Freshman

Abby Kratzmeyer

Winning Vault 11' 9 in.

"Champions Do Extra"

 

Pictured Above: Abby competing and completing her state winning vault of 11'9in. #UILState #Compete

Abby receiving her medal standing on the #1 podium! Jacket Nation is proud of you!

YELLOW JACKET ATHLETIC BOOSTER CLUB

 

"Become A Booster Today and Plant Trees You Will Never See"

#whakapapa

 

Thanks to Gene's Photography for use of the photos

COACHES DIRECTORY

Coach

Email

Sports

Almuete, Stephen almuetes@mineolaisd.net Football, Track
Bedford, Teri bedfordt@mineolaisd.net Cheer
Bowker, Russell bowkerr@mineolaisd.net Football, Baseball
Blackwell, Luke blackwelll@mineolaisd.net Athletic Director/Head Football
Cheshier, Taelor cheshiert@mineolaisd.net  Volleyball, Powerlifting, Softball
Dennis, Laura dennisl@mineolaisd.net MS Volleyball, MS Track
Goodson, Jason goodsonj@mineolaisd.net MS Football, MS Basketball, MS Track
Haltom, Clay haltomc@mineolaisd.net Football, Basketball, Baseball
Hunkapillar, Darren hunkapillard@mineolaisd.net  Strength/Conditioning, Football, Track
Hutto, Brent huttob@mineolaisd.net Head Baseball, Football
McBride, Shane mcbrides@mineolaisd.net Volleyball, Basketball, Head Tennis
Riley,Tony rileyt@mineolaisd.net Head Girls Basketball, Softball
Self, Bill selfb@mineolaisd.net Head Girls Track, Football
Shutak, Nick shutakn@mineolaisd.net Football, Head Powerlifting
Simmons, Ryan simmonsr@mineolaisd.net Head Boys Track, Football
Smith,David smithd@mineolaisd.net Head Cross Country, Track
Sorenson, Mike sorensonm@mineolaisd.net Football, Basketball
Stanley, Haley stanleyh@mineolaisd.net MS Girls Basketball,MS Track
Steadman,Ryan steadmanr@mineolaisd.net Head Boys Basketball, MS Football
Tittle, Jeff tittlej@mineolaisd.net MS Coordinator, Football, Track
Touchstone, Chandler touchstonec@mineolaisd.net Head Softball ,HS Basketball
Turner, Shelby turners@mineolaisd.net Head Soccer
Van Cleave, Kerry vancleavek@mineolaisd.net Head Volleyball, Track
VanDover, John vandoverj@mineolaisd.net MS Football, MS Basketball, Golf
White, Kaysey whitek@mineolaisd.net MS Volleyball, MS Basketball,Soccer





















IMPORTANT INFORMATION:

All incoming 7th, 9th and 11th student athletes must have a Pre-Participation Physical Evaluation completed by a doctor, on file.

This is required before any participation in an UIL Activity!

All information can be found within the PPE Packet. If you have any questions please contact us! Please complete the PPE Packet and the PPE Form and return them to a Mineola Athletic Staff Member! Below you will also find all other forms that are required to be completed by our student athletes and parents. 

MINEOLA ATHLETIC FORMS

UIL FORMS

Pre-Participation Physical

HEAD ATHLETIC TRAINER: 

Benjy Melancon

903-569-1667

ASSISTANT ATHLETIC TRAINER: 

Erin Johnson

903-569-1667

 

MINEOLA ATHLETIC FORMS

UIL FORMS

Pre-Participation Physical

Copyright © 2016 - Mineola Independent School District

powered by ezTaskTitanium TM